Sweet Cooking

Updated Oatmeal Cookies

In Cookies on April 26, 2010 at 6:17 pm

I subscribe to several cooking magazines. One of my favorites is Food & Wine. How can you beat Food AND Wine? The title literally names two of my three favorite things. The third favorite thing, you ask? Football. They should change the name to Food, Wine & Football. Now THAT would be a killer magazine! Hmmmmm…maybe I should go into publishing.

I got the May issue in the mail, and I found several great recipes to try. First up – “Granola Cookies with Chocolate Chips.”

The little specs of orange are dried apricots.

I was surprised to see dried apricots on the ingredient list, and I reluctantly put them in the cookie. I’m not a huge fan. But the apricots are barely noticeable….the chocolate, pecan and oatmeal flavor,  however, is perfect. This cookie is really wonderful.

Granola Chocolate Chip Cookies

I took these to the office and they were gone within minutes. Literally, it was like a swarm of piranhas around the plate of cookies! Luckily, no one was injured.

This recipe makes 40 cookies (give or take). That's a lot of cookies!

Leave a Reply

