Sweet Cooking

Sailing Hiatus

In Miscellaneous on April 30, 2010 at 7:14 pm

Don't be jealous!

Happy Friday everyone! I’ve been blogging for over a month now, and I have to say, I really love doing it. Thank you for reading and sticking with me. I’ve had over 1,000 hits, and I really appreciate your encouraging comments.

I am really going to miss blogging while I’m on vacation. That’s right, I am one lucky girl! I will be spending the next week sailing around the British Virgin Islands with girlfriends. Woo Hoo!! We will be aboard Shiwara with Captain Kirk (yes, that’s really his name). So….today I didn’t cook anything! I am busy packing, working, and doing things around the apartment. I apologize to the kitchen for not being there today.

So sad.

During my vacation, the blog will go on. I have asked friends and family to submit “guest blogs” for the days I’m away. I really hope you’ll keep reading because you  definitely want to know about homemade buttermilk biscuits, a great salad, some very creative pancakes, to-die-for empanadas, and a delectable Boston Butt.

Have a great weekend everyone!

Leave a Reply

