Sweet Cooking

No Knead Thyme & Parmesan Rolls

In Bread, Savory Baked Goods on June 9, 2010 at 3:17 am

Well, there is “no knead” to make this recipe. I’m giving this recipe a big “boo.” I followed the directions, and the texture of the rolls was perfect. However, I found the rolls to be bland and not that exciting. I don’t think there is a baking flaw here as much as there is a recipe flaw. I may try it again with a different herb and cheese combination. I think maybe oregano and asiago? That sounds pretty good to me.

This mixture includes yeast, thyme, milk, eggs, sugar, salt and parmesan cheese.

This is what the mixture looks like after you add the flour and stir it a little.

You add flour until it gets smooth like this. Then you put it in the refrigerator overnight.

After sitting in the fridge for the night.

You roll out the dough and then roll it up like this.

Then you slice out rolls (I ran out of parchment paper and used foil on the baking sheet).

Fresh out of the oven!

Nice texture but the flavor is just not there. Going to try again and use a lot more cheese!

Leave a Reply

