Sweet Cooking

Chewy Chocolate-Coconut Macaroons

In Cookies on June 10, 2010 at 1:54 am

I decided to try out this Cooking Light recipe to see what these chewy little cookies were all about.

Here are the ingredients. I'm immediately drawn in by the Eagle Brand milk.

The name is a misnomer….this is not a typical coconut macaroon. Usually, I think macaroons are fantastic. I was skeptical of these, and my instincts were correct. Overall, I would give them an average rating. I think I like traditional coconut macaroons better.

They turned out to be very pretty cookies!

Please don’t misunderstand. These cookies are absolutely fine. They are just not fabulous. And I think all cookies should be. It’s not a total loss though. I have found an incredible use for these cookies. Sandwich some vanilla ice cream in between two of the cookies and roll it around in some flaked coconut.

This, my friends, is the way to eat this cookie.

Once you’re done, wrap in plastic and put them in the freezer for a few minutes. General rule of thumb….when in doubt, add ice cream! If you’re lazy, just chop the cookies up and use them as an ice cream topping!

Leave a Reply

