LaVon Napoli

Cute, Little Prosciutto Bundles

In Fruit, Just Good Food, Miscellaneous on July 19, 2010 at 1:48 pm

My husband makes fun of me because I say “cute” and “little” to describe food. For example, I think cherry tomatoes are very cute and little. I also like miniature muffins. They are so cute and little. Fingerling potatoes are deliciously petite, cute and little.

Prosciutto bundles are my favorite cute, little appetizer. It’s so simple….fruit, arugula and prosciutto. It’s an awesome flavor combination. I’m a huge arugula fan and I love its spice with the sweetness of the fruit and the saltiness of the prosciutto.  This is what you do….

Toss some arugula with a little olive oil, salt and pepper.

Slice a nectarine, peach or plum into cute, little wedges. Melon would work too!

Buy high quality prosciutto. If the slices are thick, halve lengthwise. Chance was extremely interested in the prosciutto.

Put a few arugula leaves on one end of the prosciutto, top the arugula with one slice of fruit, wrap it up into a little roll!

These cute, little guys are packed for a picnic in Central Park! Because they are little, you can eat a lot!

  1. The arugula and prosciutto looks amazing yet so simple. i would have never thought of that. Thanks Lavon!!!

  2. yum. adding this to my appetizer recipe file.

Leave a comment