Sweet Cooking

Chocolate-Nut Zucchini Bread

In Bread on July 27, 2010 at 7:20 am

How awesome does that sound? I love zucchini bread. Adding chocolate just takes it to a whole new level! Zucchini is in season, so grab a few and make this easy and delicious bread.

Follow the instructions in the recipe. I used 2 large zucchini and grated it by hand. I had never macerated zucchini before. It removes a lot of moisture – a lot more than I expected.

This zucchini....

produced this liquid.

I followed the recipe exactly with two exceptions.

1. I used pecans instead of walnuts.

2. I didn’t chop the chocolate because I had bittersweet morsels, and I thought they would be okay as is.

When you mix all of the ingredients together, your batter should like like this. I used a loaf pan, but I think this recipe would be great as muffins, as well!

This bread takes an hour to bake at 375 degrees.

Smells great (at least Chance thinks so).

Tastes great too!

  1. good god that looks good!

Leave a Reply

