Sweet Cooking

Oh Martha.

In Cookies on August 24, 2010 at 7:36 am

I have really enjoyed the “cookie of the day” e-mails I receive from Martha (Stewart that is). I am quickly collecting a large file of cookie recipes that I really want to try.

I made these “Chocolate Charms” because they looked cute and I had all the ingredients on hand. The dough comes together very quickly.

The dough is made of butter, flour, sugar, eggs, salt, vanilla extract and unsweetened cocoa powder.

The recipe instructs to chill the dough for an hour, but I actually left it in the refrigerator overnight. When I was ready to bake the cookies, I let the dough sit at room temperature for about an hour.

Wow. Look at that giant block of ice in the back of the fridge. I guess I better call a repairman. It's always something, right?

Shape the dough into little balls and bake for 22-25 minutes. My cookies were ready on the early side.

Once the cookies are cool and you are ready to serve them, give them a little sprinkle of cocoa powder.

The cookies smell great. Chance agrees!

Martha’s chocolate charms are really tasty and pretty. They taste like a chocolate shortbread cookie. Enjoy!

  1. That is one good dog!! Cookies look good too! Dad.

Leave a Reply

