LaVon Napoli

Peach Crisp

In Fruit on August 25, 2010 at 9:19 am

I received a set of Le Creuset mini cocottes as a wedding gift. They are so cute!

A cocotte is a small, heavy, round pot with a lid. The ones I received are mini – they are made for individual size portions. I plan to make some delicious dinners in these this winter. I’m thinking chicken pot pie and maybe some mac and cheese.

I used the cocottes recently to make individual peach crisps. I loosely followed the recipe in the cookbook that came with the little pots.

Here are the ingredients. I substituted almonds for walnuts.

Slice the peaches and toss them with a little cinnamon and sugar.

Make the crumble topping with butter, flour and almonds (pecans or walnuts would work too). Mix it all together with your fingers. Next time, I'll add a little brown sugar.

Put the peach mixture into the pots and then add the crumble topping.

Bake at 350 degrees until the topping is browned and the peaches are bubbling.

This is such an easy and delicious dessert! If you are using fresh peaches, you don’t need a lot of sugar…the peaches provide plenty of sweetness. If you would like the exact recipe, please leave a comment and I’ll give it to you! Enjoy!

  1. love, love, love the cocottes! sort of obsessed with le creuset. have to pick some up. shepards pie, beef bourguignon, mac and cheese. the list is endless! i want the peach crisp recipe please. i just picked up a ton of peaches at lucy’s this morning

Leave a comment