Sweet Cooking

Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

In Cookies on September 14, 2010 at 9:43 am

I have made a lot of strange cookies lately (orange and pine nut? snickerdoodles? lime meltaways?). I don’t know what I was thinking. I was insane experimenting, I guess. There is really no good reason to make cookies without one of the following ingredients: chocolate, oatmeal or peanut butter. I reclaimed my good senses and recently made Nestle Tollhouse Old-Fashioned Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip cookies.  You can find the recipe here.

This is some of the best cookie dough I've ever tasted. I was reluctant to even bake the cookies. I could just eat the dough.

I ended up making some cookies though. They turned out great. Dan declared them as his "favorite cookie yet".

Did you know that cookie dough freezes really well? I made one sheet of cookies and froze the rest of the dough. When you are ready to bake more, just let the dough thaw overnight and proceed as usual with scooping out the dough and baking the cookies.

Sorry I’ve been a little MIA. I have been feeling a little uninspired in the kitchen. I mean, how many cookies can I really bake? I am realizing that daily posting probably isn’t feasible long-term.

In other news, I’m obsessed with fall fashions, and I am seriously considering what boot to buy for the season. These Frye boots are my favorite, but I need a bonus or a major sale to afford them. I’m on a mission to find a similar boot for 1/3 the price! Let me know if you see any good boot sales out there!

  1. Perhaps you should start a fashion blog? It would take copious amounts of shopping on your part, though…

  2. so glad your back. yea, the daily post thing is a bit unrealistic. funny, i just saw a pair of frye boots that i love. so expensive. you do have a b-day coming up. dan, are you listening???

Leave a Reply

