Sweet Cooking

Chocolate Chip Cookie Pie

In Cookies, Pie on September 24, 2010 at 10:59 am

I use a lot of different types of chocolate in my baking: semi-sweet, dark, white, milk, etc. Inevitably, I end up with about 1/2 of a cup of all these different types of chocolate. It’s not really enough to do anything with, so they end up just sitting in the pantry. It was annoying me to have all these little half bags of chips around so I decided to just throw them all into some cookie dough and see what happened. I used a basic chocolate chip cookie recipe, but instead of using semi sweet morsels, I used a combination of all chocolates in the pantry (and a few peanut butter chips)!

Since I was already getting creative, I also decided to make a pie shaped cookie.

My dough was slightly chilled so it was hard to spread in the pie plate. Sorry it's a little messy!

I baked this guy for about 30 minutes. I kept a close watch over it. I didn't want the edges to be too browned.

Multi-chocolate chip (and some peanut butter) pie!

I don’t think I let this dessert realize its full potential. How awesome would this be with a scoop of ice cream and some chocolate syrup? Sick!! I sliced this baby up and put it in the freezer. I enjoyed every piece.

Have a great weekend everyone!

Leave a Reply

