Sweet Cooking

Candy Corn Bark

In Holidays on October 6, 2010 at 12:05 pm

Do you know that “bark” that people make during the holidays that is white chocolate and peppermint? If you don’t, you are really missing out. I can’t wait for Christmas to get here so I can make that delicious bark.

This is a Halloween twist on Christmas bark. I searched and searched for a cookie using candy corn, but I didn’t find anything compelling. I found this invention instead: Candy Corn Bark.

Here are the ingredients. Try to ignore the fact that they are all bad for you and full of gross chemicals.

Crush the Oreos and break up the pretzel sticks. I used the orange Oreos that they have in stores for Halloween. Put them in a pan lined with foil.

Melt the chocolate and pour it over the pretzels and Oreos. Press the candy corn into the warm chocolate to make sure it gets in there good. Then give it all a liberal coating of chocolate sprinkles. You can also use orange sprinkles if you wish.

Put the pan in the refrigerator and let it all set. Once it's good and hard break it up into chunks.

I don’t think this photographed very well! In reality, this turned out to be a cute Halloween dessert. If you’re going to a party or have a Halloween themed kids event, I think this would be a hit. Also, there is only one bowl to clean (the one in which you melted the chocolate). I crushed the cookies and pretzels in a large baggie – so no mess there! And the pan lined with foil is not messy at all.

I loosely followed a recipe that I found on line. I reduced the portions some and used 12 Oreos, 1 1/2 cups pretzels and 1 cup + a few tablespoons of candy corn. I used the entire bag of white chocolate chips. Happy Halloween!

  1. YUM! I have to try that!

  2. It’s really good and so easy! Let me know how it turns out.

Leave a Reply

