Sweet Cooking

Help! Need a Great Recipe for Pulled Pork

In Miscellaneous on October 14, 2010 at 2:03 pm

I am all nervous about the Auburn game this weekend. I am just petrified of Arkansas. I don’t know why, but I have a bad, bad feeling. I’m resorting to some voodoo to try to help my team. I am going to make pulled pork sandwiches for the first time ever. I figure eating the opponent has to warrant some type of good luck.

I wish someone from Alexander City would Fed Ex me some Sho' Nuff BBQ!

It’s just going to be me and Dan, so I don’t need a recipe that takes 12 hours to cook and feeds an entire tailgate. Any thoughts? I’ll even settle for a great BBQ sauce recipe. I don’t even have one of those that I like. Thanks and War Eagle!!

  1. Tell your Dad to go to the Russell Do it Center (I know that sounds strange) and pick up a bottle of Sho Nuff BBQ sauce and Fed Ex it to you. Best I can do!

  2. your so strange – cooking a pig and all, to put a spell on arkansas. sounds like something i would do! the neely’s have a great bbq sauce that i make all the time. i love it. here it is:

    http://www.foodnetwork.com/recipes/neelys-wet-bbq-ribs-recipe/index.html

    as far as pork – make it easy on yourself and pick up a pork shoulder at wf and drop it in a crock pot with some apple cider vinegar, water, salt and pepper. if you don’t have a crock pot – put it in a pan in the oven at 250 for a few hours (at least 4) and there you have it

  3. LaVon, if I were in AC I’d go to Russ do it Center and send you a case of the sauce, but we are at the beach…. I hope Ms. Howell hasn[t jinked us….. go to China Town and buy a bottle of ginsing sauce and put it on a pigs tail,, that is the best I can suggest at the moment.Dad

  4. Whatever you did, IT WORKED!!!!! We all need the recipe.

  5. A recipe for Bengal Tiger meat may be harder to come by.

Leave a Reply

