Sweet Cooking

Red Velvet Brownies

In Brownies & Bars, Holidays on December 20, 2010 at 8:29 am

Full disclosure right off the bat: I did not make this!

My mom made these brownies for me for my birthday. They are so incredibly delicious. I fell in love immediately! I am addicted to all things red velvet, and this recipe did not disappoint. The cream cheese frosting was perfect, the brownies were moist and perfectly sweet (but not too sweet), the white chocolate shavings were beautiful and tasty.

You should definitely try this Southern Living recipe out for a holiday party. I highly recommend it! Mom said she baked the brownies for exactly 44 minutes. She checked at 40 minutes and the center was not done…keep an eye on your brownies since all ovens vary.

The best thing about my birthday, however, was not the red velvet brownies. It was spending the day in the Georgia Dome with my Auburn Tigers and winning the SEC!

That's Bo Jackson standing on the metal bench in a brown coat.

See...Bo has been at many AU games this year. He stood on the sidelines for the whole game and celebrated with the players and fans. I'm mildly obsessed with Bo right now.

But I'm even more obsessed with Cam! WARRRR EAGLE!

  1. your out of control.

  2. Great Picture!!! I hate to say it–but he looks like a real life GIANT!!! Guess he is in a lot of ways. Thanks for sharing!

  3. Lavon, is this the last one..?? did imiss a note saying thatnks but I’m off the air for awhile,,, growing a watermelon named Cuteness??

Leave a Reply

