Sweet Cooking

Fish Tacos with Yogurt Lime Sauce

In Just Good Food on August 14, 2011 at 7:13 pm

I am a big fan of taco night. It’s easy and you can get pretty creative with tacos. Let’s be honest, almost anything is good when covered in salsa and wrapped in a tortilla. My tacos were based on this recipe from Cooking Light.

This is sea bass. Whole Foods was out of halibut. I think halibut would have been better.

Check this out! When you spend $30 at the Whole Foods seafood counter, you get this free bag.

I made the lime yogurt sauce early in the day and then put everything else together just before eating. I purchased a smokey corn and tomato chutney at Whole Foods and used it as a base for a little salsa. I added cilantro, lime juice and some diced jalapeno. The salsa actually turned out well. I liked the yogurt-lime sauce too, but if I had to pick one I’d choose the salsa. This is a nice week night meal….it comes together quickly, not too much clean up, and if you want a side, open a can of black beans or make some fiesta rice. Then you’ve got a real dinner! I just left it at the tacos because I had dried spit up in my hair and all down my left sleeve. Considering that, I thought the tacos were quite the accomplishment.

We spent the weekend in Westhampton Beach, and the sunset on Friday was just beautiful. The babe was sleeping, the dog was chasing tennis balls and Dan and I were grilling tuna steaks. Actually, Dan was grilling. I have no clue how to operate our grill.

The perfect start to a great weekend!

However, it rained ALL day on Sunday and this family of deer was in the backyard all weekend.

I think baby deer are really cute. I never saw Bambi because my mother said it would be too upsetting. I have a vague understanding of the storyline. Now that I have a baby, I don't think I'll ever see it.

Does anyone know a humane way to get rid of deer? We’ve installed a deer fence and sprayed some disgusting smelling stuff in our yard, but the deer still come. I wouldn’t mind (because they are so cute) but they do eat the hydrangeas and almost everything else. I would love some good advice!

  1. nope, can’t help you with ridding dear! i love that your blog is back.

  2. Glad to see the blog is back!

  3. So very happy that the blog is back! Will forward how to reach it to a few others. Don’t let Anna see Bambi either!

Leave a Reply

