Sweet Cooking

Herb Roasted Mini Potatoes

In Just Good Food on August 31, 2011 at 8:49 am

Are you ready for Autumn? I am. I want to wear jeans and boots. I want to watch football. I want to have my morning coffee outside and not be sweating. I want to buy cute fall clothes for the babe. I am sooooo ready.

Now, if you’ve been reading my blog since it’s inception, you’ll know that I love “mini” food. I especially love small potatoes. They are so cute and tasty.

I bought this potato mixture at Whole Foods. It was called a "Pee Wee Pack of Potatoes". How cute is that?

I did tweak this recipe from Cooking Light some. I used rosemary instead of tarragon and chives. Rosemary is one of my favorite herbs, and it screams “Autumn” to me. I love the way rosemary smells – the apartment smelled so delicious while I was roasting the potatoes. This recipe is super easy. Just follow the instructions and you’ll have an incredible side dish. They go with anything (chicken, beef, lamb, fish, cookies, whatever). I even tossed these in a salad the next day – they are great cold too!

I really like the dijon and rosemary flavor combo.

I was recently in Alabama visiting my family. The babe, Dan and I all had a wonderful time at Lake Martin. It’s such a beautiful and special place. And this is big news:  you can now get a latte in Alex City!!!! Go to Coffee and Cakes Cafe in the Queen’s Attic and you can get a really good latte. It made my whole trip! Additionally, while I was downtown, I shopped at Cloud Nine and Carlisle Drug Store. They both have some really cute baby clothes. If you live in/near Alexander City you should go check it out.

While I was home (2 days longer than I had planned thanks to Irene) my mom and I did some great cooking. So stay tuned for delicious peel and eat shrimp, fruit cobbler, faux banana ice cream and oven baked okra. Have a great Labor Day!!

  1. ooh, i can’t wait to read about your faux banana ice cream. i recently saw a cooking show and they had a “banana ice cream” on it. topped with chocolate and peanuts.

  2. As prez of MainStreet Alexander City , I appreciate the comments about town. yes, please go by and try out the latte and wonderful chicken salad at Coffee and Cakes, and the shopping is wonderful at Carlisle Drugs, Cloud Nine, McDavids and the Emporium Wine Shop, as well as many other places to shop and dine. come see us. ! Thanks LaVon

Leave a Reply

