Sweet Cooking

Pistachio Crusted Chicken with Pineapple Salsa

In Fruit, Just Good Food, Miscellaneous on September 14, 2011 at 7:58 am

I’ve been doing a lot of “crusted” dishes lately. I really like this one! The original recipe was actually for a peanut-crusted chicken, but I had pistachios and used them instead.

I suggest using a food processor or mini-prep to finely chop the pistachios. There is also one slice of whole wheat bread in there. This literally takes less than 30 seconds.

Once that is done, simply dredge the chicken in the pistachio mixture.

Make the pineapple salsa. I didn't use a red onion in my salsa because I forgot to buy one. I hate it when that happens.

Cook the chicken and you're done! Tasty, easy and not a lot of clean-up. The perfect weeknight meal. Enjoy!

  1. yea, i’ve been digging crusted dishes lately, too. i like to spread a little dijon mustard on the meat, then top it with the nuts, panko, etc. the mustard is especially good on salmon.

Leave a Reply

