Sweet Cooking

Meatballs Part II

In Just Good Food on September 23, 2011 at 8:36 am

As promised, I’m bringing you more meatballs! So….read part I and get caught up before moving on to this post.

To thaw your meatballs, just put them in the refrigerator for 24 hours. It should be noted that you don’t need to freeze the meatballs. If you want to cook them all right away, by all means, please do. There are 2 methods to cooking meatballs:

1. Brown in pan/oven and then put them in sauce to finish cooking.

2. Skip the browning and just put them into the sauce.

I have done it both ways, and I do prefer my meatballs using method #1. However, it takes longer and requires one additional pan to be cleaned. Pre-babe I would do method #1. Post-babe I am more than content to use method #2. If I ever have another baby, we’ll just eat the meatballs raw.

This is what I call "hot tubbing". Basically, you let the meatballs "hot tub" in warm sauce until they are done. I would say about 45 minutes.

Make the pasta of your choice. I used a fresh pasta that I can't remember the name of now.

Once the meatballs are ready, toss the pasta in with the sauce and balls.

Delicious! Top with a little fresh parmesan and serve with a green salad and a loaf of Italian bread.

 

Leave a Reply

