Sweet Cooking

Meatballs Part III

In Just Good Food on September 26, 2011 at 8:58 am

That’s right. It’s the gift that keeps on giving. I promise this is my last meatball related post. Read part I and II if you are just now getting on the meatball train.

Even Dan and I can’t eat all of our meatballs. And he eats like an animal. What do we do with the leftovers? Meatball subs, of course!

Start with a good loaf of Italian bread.

Warm your leftovers on the stove and then put meatballs and sauce in between two slices. Doesn't get any easier than that!

Dan likes to dip his sandwich in a little extra sauce before each bite.

As an alternate, you can do an open face sub. I ate mine this way (trying to limit my carbs).

Here are links to the recipes I use:

Meatballs – please note that I do not make giant meatballs as the recipe suggests. Although, I think that would be good too.

Sauce – This is my favorite sauce recipe to date. If you don’t have time to make sauce from scratch, I suggest using a jar of Rao’s Marinara. It’s delicious.

Enjoy!!

Leave a Reply

