Sweet Cooking

Panko Crusted Salmon

In Just Good Food on September 30, 2011 at 4:16 pm

The meatballs are done. Now we’re back to more crusted food. One of my friends recommended this recipe to me. It’s from Ina Garten, and she is basically flawless. All of her recipes seem to turn out great. This one is no exception.

Start by making the panko crust.

Coat the salmon with a little dijon and then rub the crust on. When I'm doing crusted food, I always really make sure the crust is adhering well. Really press it on there.

Cook and serve with a green salad or vegetables of your choice. I did a weird saute of sugar snap peas and mushrooms.

Next post will be a cookie!!!! It’s been so long, and I promise that this one is worth the wait. Have a great weekend everyone!

  1. I’m so glad your blog is back!! I can’t wait to try the salmon. And you know I am anxiously awaiting the new cookie recipe!!!

Leave a Reply

